Running bash script post install?

SDK Docs: http://installatron.com/developer/apps
SDK GUI Editor: http://installatron.com/editor
darryl
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 7:43 am

Re: Running bash script post install?

Postby darryl » Thu Sep 01, 2011 11:26 am

Thanks a lot Phil, hopeful for a fix :)

Phil
Staff
Posts: 486
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 6:06 am

Re: Running bash script post install?

Postby Phil » Thu Sep 01, 2011 9:57 pm

Hi,

Quick update:

We didn't get to this today. Expect an update tomorrow (Friday).

Thanks,
Phil.
Phillip Stier
Installatron Co-Founder

darryl
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 7:43 am

Re: Running bash script post install?

Postby darryl » Fri Sep 02, 2011 5:46 am

Thanks for the update, hopefully there will be time to check this today :)

Phil
Staff
Posts: 486
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 6:06 am

Re: Running bash script post install?

Postby Phil » Fri Sep 02, 2011 10:56 am

Hello,

This is now fixed in the latest 7.0 edge build. To update:

Code: Select all

/usr/local/installatron/repair -f --edge


If there are any questions let us know.

Thanks,
Phil.
Phillip Stier
Installatron Co-Founder

darryl
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 7:43 am

Re: Running bash script post install?

Postby darryl » Mon Sep 05, 2011 10:26 am

Just wanted to say thanks for this update, all working correctly now :)

darryl
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 7:43 am

Re: Running bash script post install?

Postby darryl » Tue Sep 06, 2011 10:02 am

Hi, further to this I seem to be having some trouble setting a directory to 777 permissions, this is the code that I am using

Code: Select all

<?php
class i_installer_customcode
{
   function init()
   {
$this->registerCustomCode("drupal", "all", "install", 3, "process", "drupalinstall");
   }
   function drupalinstall($o)
   {
$o->chmod("./",0555,0755,true);
$o->chmod("sites/default/files/",0777);
   }
}
?>


The maximum permissions it seems to set is 755 though, I've tried a few variations of the code which didn't help either:

Code: Select all

$o->chmod("sites/default/files/",0777,0777,true);

Code: Select all

$o->chmod("./sites/default/files/",0777);

darryl
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 7:43 am

Re: Running bash script post install?

Postby darryl » Thu Sep 08, 2011 6:21 am

*bump*

darryl
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 7:43 am

Re: Running bash script post install?

Postby darryl » Fri Sep 09, 2011 10:19 am

Really quite desperate for an answer to this please :|

Josh
Staff
Posts: 131
Joined: Wed Jul 07, 2010 3:53 pm
Location: USA

Re: Running bash script post install?

Postby Josh » Wed Sep 14, 2011 6:29 pm

Hello,

SuPHP is the most likely culprit. Under SuPHP, 0777 is transformed into 0755 to adhere to SuPHP requirements.

If you still want to use 0777, try using the regular PHP chmod function:

Code: Select all

chmod($this->path."/sites/default/files", 0777);


Let us know if that helps.

Thanks,
Josh

darryl
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 7:43 am

Re: Running bash script post install?

Postby darryl » Thu Sep 15, 2011 8:07 am

Hi,

I tried the following 2 versions as I wasn't sure which was correct:

Code: Select all

$o->chmod("./",0555,0755,true);
$o->chmod($this->path."/sites/default/files", 0777);


Code: Select all

$o->chmod("./",0555,0755,true);
chmod($this->path."/sites/default/files", 0777);


Both of these resulted in Installatron giving the following error message during Drupal install, and neither of them changed the permissions:

Code: Select all

Installing: A fatal error has occurred.


Please let me know if you have any other ideas, I need to get this sorted urgently, thanks.


Return to “Application Packaging SDK and Application Customizations”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest