change of url

Regarding problems encountered while using the website owner interface.
henkdo
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2015 7:40 am

change of url

Postby henkdo » Sat Jul 25, 2015 8:00 am

Hello,

In DirectAdmin I have installed wordpress with Installatron, at for example www.oldwebsite.com.
After a few weeks I have registered a new domainname (url) for example www.newwebsite.com.
I have changed the URL in the back end of Wordpress and in DirectAdmin with a domain pointer and change a domainname.
Now I have the problem that Installatron use the link to the old domainname: www.oldwebsite.com/wp-admin. How can I solve this? So that Installatron will use the link to the new domainname: www.newwebsite.com/wp-admin.

Josh
Staff
Posts: 131
Joined: Wed Jul 07, 2010 3:53 pm
Location: USA

Re: change of url

Postby Josh » Sat Jul 25, 2015 10:19 pm

Greetings,

To update the URL please click the [edit] button on the My Apps tab and then click the [Files & Tables] tab. There's an input on this screen for the URL.

If you have any questions let us know.

Best regards,
Josh

henkdo
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2015 7:40 am

Re: change of url

Postby henkdo » Sun Jul 26, 2015 4:16 am

Hello Josh,

Thank you for your reply.
The problem is that there is no button view/edit.
On the screen the following message: Syncing installed application attributes..

Henk

Phil
Staff
Posts: 488
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 6:06 am

Re: change of url

Postby Phil » Mon Jul 27, 2015 7:04 pm

Hello,

This issue should be resolved with 9.1.17-2. If you're still experiencing the issue, please shift + reload (or ctrl + f5) to ensure you're using the latest javascript and CSS.

Thank you,
Phil
Phillip Stier
Installatron Co-Founder


Return to “Website Owner Technical Discussion and Troubleshooting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests