Page 1 of 1

captcha plugin missing?

Posted: Wed Feb 22, 2012 3:36 am
by avangalen
In all my installatron joomla installs (2.5) the "captcha" plugin is missing. When I go to global configuration the only option is:-None selected-

I have a few websites migrated with jUpgrade, then the installation package is downloaded elswhere and the do have the plugin so it must be an installatron issue.

Are there more users with this problem and will there be a fix?

gr, Ineke

Re: captcha plugin missing?

Posted: Wed Feb 22, 2012 4:44 am
by avangalen
Got the answer on the Joomla forum in the meantime.
The plugin wás in the plugins folder but didn't register in the backend.
Went to extension manager, discover, hit the blue discover button and installed captcha!

Re: captcha plugin missing?

Posted: Tue Mar 06, 2012 7:36 am
by ronypaul
You should check all configuration of joomla 2.5 and read the details of installation process carefully and after that installed it.

Re: captcha plugin missing?

Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2012 3:00 pm
by fireflie
I am facing the same issue as well. I have followed your instructions and did as said but still engaging with this annoying problem.
Any sufficient solution will be appreciated.

Re: captcha plugin missing?

Posted: Sat Jul 21, 2012 5:58 am
by Josh
fireflie wrote:I am facing the same issue as well. I have followed your instructions and did as said but still engaging with this annoying problem.
Any sufficient solution will be appreciated.

Hey there,

Did you try enabling the plugin in the Joomla backend? What else has been tried?

Best regards,
Josh

Re: captcha plugin missing?

Posted: Thu Jan 10, 2013 10:37 pm
by Jack Hard
I am facing the same issue as well. I have followed your instructions and did as said but still engaging with this annoying problem.
Any sufficient solution will be appreciated.

Re: captcha plugin missing?

Posted: Tue Apr 05, 2016 5:49 am
by david_smith01
You should check all configuration of joomla 2.5 and read the details of installation process carefully and then go for installation.