Presta Shop 1.4.0.17 gives blank page

Regarding problems encountered while using the website owner interface.
Post Reply
RobK
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2011 7:27 am

Presta Shop 1.4.0.17 gives blank page

Post by RobK » Thu Mar 24, 2011 7:29 am

Hi
The lateset version of prestashop gives a blank index page after install and upgrade so sites down....
Is there a fix?

Phil
Staff
Posts: 490
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 6:06 am

Re: Presta Shop 1.4.0.17 gives blank page

Post by Phil » Thu Mar 24, 2011 2:00 pm

Hello,

Enable error display in ./config/config.inc.php by prefixing the @ini_set('display_errors', 'off'); line with a # character. Once applied, this will enable us to see the exact error text and help diagnose the problem. Just refresh the shop index to display the error.

Thank you,
Phil.
Phillip Stier
Installatron Co-Founder

RobK
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2011 7:27 am

Re: Presta Shop 1.4.0.17 gives blank page

Post by RobK » Tue Apr 12, 2011 8:13 am

Call to undefined function mb_convert_encoding() in /home2/ecommant/public_html/prestashop2/classes/Tools.php on line 1524

Phil
Staff
Posts: 490
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 6:06 am

Re: Presta Shop 1.4.0.17 gives blank page

Post by Phil » Tue Apr 12, 2011 3:23 pm

Hello,

That suggests the PHP mb_string extension is not enabled. You'll need to contact your service provider and ask they enable it.

Thank you,
Phil.
Phillip Stier
Installatron Co-Founder

itischarles
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2012 4:36 am

Re: Presta Shop 1.4.0.17 gives blank page

Post by itischarles » Wed Jun 13, 2012 4:55 am

I have the same error.

I turned on the error message and got this

Warning: require_once(/home/sites/ornclothing.com/public_html/tools/smarty/Smarty.class.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/sites/ornclothing.com/public_html/config/smarty.config.inc.php on line 3 Fatal error: require_once(): Failed opening required '/home/sites/ornclothing.com/public_html/tools/smarty/Smarty.class.php' (include_path='.:/usr/share/pear53:/usr/share/php') in /home/sites/ornclothing.com/public_html/config/smarty.config.inc.php on line 3

I moved my shop from one location to the other. i did it correctly but don't know why it is showing blank page. any help?

Post Reply