Joomla SEO Stamp

Regarding problems encountered while using the website owner interface.
Post Reply
ICECOOL
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 10:10 am

Joomla SEO Stamp

Post by ICECOOL » Thu Feb 17, 2011 10:14 am

Sorry if this has been covered, I have searched & found nothing.

How can I remove installed by on a joomla 1.6 install.

I have tried to remove the first line in index.php but am wondering what other file I have to modify to get it removed.

Many Thanks

Ice

Phil
Staff
Posts: 490
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 6:06 am

Re: Joomla SEO Stamp

Post by Phil » Thu Feb 17, 2011 9:46 pm

Hello,

That's the only necessary change. Note this can also be disabled or modified for future installs/upgrades by your server admin at Installatron Admin >> Settings >> Branding.

Cheers,
Phil.
Phillip Stier
Installatron Co-Founder

ICECOOL
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 10:10 am

Re: Joomla SEO Stamp

Post by ICECOOL » Tue Feb 22, 2011 10:50 am

When I remove first line site will not load and displays:/** * @version $Id: index.php 20196 2011-01-09 02:40:25Z ian $ * @package Joomla.Site * @copyright Copyright (C) 2005 - 2011 Open Source Matters, Inc. All rights reserved. * @license GNU General Public License version 2 or later; see LICENSE.txt */ // Set flag that this is a parent file. define('_JEXEC', 1); define('DS', DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR); if (file_exists(dirname(__FILE__) . '/defines.php')) { include_once dirname(__FILE__) . '/defines.php'; } if (!defined('_JDEFINES')) { define('JPATH_BASE', dirname(__FILE__)); require_once JPATH_BASE.DS.'includes'.DS.'defines.php'; } require_once JPATH_BASE.DS.'includes'.DS.'framework.php'; // Mark afterLoad in the profiler. JDEBUG ? $_PROFILER->mark('afterLoad') : null; // Instantiate the application. $app = JFactory::getApplication('site'); // Initialise the application. $app->initialise(); // Mark afterIntialise in the profiler. JDEBUG ? $_PROFILER->mark('afterInitialise') : null; // Route the application. $app->route(); // Mark afterRoute in the profiler. JDEBUG ? $_PROFILER->mark('afterRoute') : null; // Dispatch the application. $app->dispatch(); // Mark afterDispatch in the profiler. JDEBUG ? $_PROFILER->mark('afterDispatch') : null; // Render the application. $app->render(); // Mark afterRender in the profiler. JDEBUG ? $_PROFILER->mark('afterRender') : null; // Return the response. echo $app;

Phil
Staff
Posts: 490
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 6:06 am

Re: Joomla SEO Stamp

Post by Phil » Wed Feb 23, 2011 6:10 am

Hello,

To fix that problem, add to the start of first line:

Code: Select all

<?php
If any issues persist let us know.

Cheers,
Phil.
Phillip Stier
Installatron Co-Founder

drmary
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2012 3:00 am

Re: Joomla SEO Stamp

Post by drmary » Sat Jan 14, 2012 3:05 am

ahh.. thank you..i wanted to remove the branding. Hope i can use your advice and get it removed. Thanks for a great support forum.

Post Reply