Clone feature not copying files

For urgent and private issues, open a support ticket instead of posting: https://secure.installatron.com/tickets
shaeboost
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 11:38 am

Clone feature not copying files

Postby shaeboost » Thu Nov 19, 2015 11:56 am

Recently I have been experiencing a problem while trying to clone sites.
The process seems to complete with no errors from installatron, however it looks like it is only copying the database. None of the files are copied to the new location. All I get on the new page is:

Forbidden
You don't have permission to access / on this server.
Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.

I've ran all of the repair and flush cache scripts but nothing is working. I've created a support ticket 3 days ago, but have not received a response. It's really beginning to hold us up. Any help is greatly appreciated.

Phil
Staff
Posts: 488
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 6:06 am

Re: Clone feature not copying files

Postby Phil » Thu Nov 19, 2015 1:22 pm

Hello,

Please check the Files & Tables list for the source installation (from the edit installation page). We've seen a few cases where certain files are unchecked from the source and therefore aren't cloned.

Let me know if I can answer any questions.

Thank you,
Phil
Phillip Stier
Installatron Co-Founder

shaeboost
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 11:38 am

Re: Clone feature not copying files

Postby shaeboost » Thu Nov 19, 2015 6:18 pm

There are 2 separate issues. one is the missing files, which I will check.


The bigger issue is wordpress clones are completely empty. nothing gets copied.

shaeboost
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 11:38 am

Re: Clone feature not copying files

Postby shaeboost » Tue Nov 24, 2015 9:54 am

Going on a week and still not working. I checked an all files a check under the files and tables section.


PLEASE HELP.

ifranl
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2015 4:16 am

Re: Clone feature not copying files

Postby ifranl » Tue Dec 08, 2015 4:22 am

Hello,

I have exact the same problem since half november. Clone function works fine whitin the same domain/account but it isn't possible to clone to a other domein anymore, no files are copied.

Solution?

Regards,
Frans

Phil
Staff
Posts: 488
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 6:06 am

Re: Clone feature not copying files

Postby Phil » Fri Dec 11, 2015 5:24 pm

Hello,

This was fixed with the release of 9.1.22. Please give it another try on this version and let us know if issues persist.

Thank you,
Phil
Phillip Stier
Installatron Co-Founder


Return to “Administrative Technical Discussion and Troubleshooting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests