Plugin in Internet Explorer

For urgent and private issues, open a support ticket instead of posting: https://secure.installatron.com/tickets
Post Reply
LawsHosting
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2015 3:28 pm

Plugin in Internet Explorer

Post by LawsHosting » Sat Jul 18, 2015 3:44 pm

Hello,

Today I had an issue reported by a client using IE:
the three tabs (my applications, my backups and applications browser) don't seem to work.
I tried in IE, and they are right.

Is this issue known?

Phil
Staff
Posts: 490
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 6:06 am

Re: Plugin in Internet Explorer

Post by Phil » Sat Jul 18, 2015 7:23 pm

Hello,

We're reviewing this further. What's the Windows version and IE version you're experiencing this under?

If a solution is urgent, try switching to the Stable release channel by executing the below command from SSH root.

Code: Select all

/usr/local/installatron/repair -f --stable
Thank you,
Phil
Phillip Stier
Installatron Co-Founder

Phil
Staff
Posts: 490
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 6:06 am

Re: Plugin in Internet Explorer

Post by Phil » Sun Jul 19, 2015 8:02 am

Hello,

We've identified an issue with IE9. A new Edge release channel build has been issued. To update:

Code: Select all

/usr/local/installatron/repair -f --edge --quick
Thanks,
Phil
Phillip Stier
Installatron Co-Founder

LawsHosting
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2015 3:28 pm

Re: Plugin in Internet Explorer

Post by LawsHosting » Sun Jul 19, 2015 7:22 pm

I can confirm it is fixed.
Phil wrote:We're reviewing this further. What's the Windows version and IE version you're experiencing this under?
If it helps : "windows 8.1 and ie 11.0.96"

Also, I was unaware I've selected "edge" as updates..... now changed it to "stable"...

Post Reply