[Bug] Plugin v9 and multi-upgrade

For urgent and private issues, open a support ticket instead of posting: https://secure.installatron.com/tickets
interfaSys
Posts: 78
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 10:56 am

[Bug] Plugin v9 and multi-upgrade

Postby interfaSys » Sat Jun 29, 2013 7:51 am

I'm not sure if issues should be reported here? A ticket seems to be too "private".
Anyway. I had a bunch of apps I wanted to upgrade. I ticked the boxes and clicked on "Upgrade".
I was presented with an empty list telling me that no apps needed to be upgraded. I had to manually upgrade each app.
Olivier
interfaSys
Web, mobile, hosting product and service development experts

Josh
Staff
Posts: 131
Joined: Wed Jul 07, 2010 3:53 pm
Location: USA

Re: [Bug] Plugin v9 and multi-upgrade

Postby Josh » Mon Jul 01, 2013 5:57 pm

Greetings,

Thanks for the report. Let me know which type of login this was experienced under - admin, reseller or website owner?

Best regards,
Josh

interfaSys
Posts: 78
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 10:56 am

Re: [Bug] Plugin v9 and multi-upgrade

Postby interfaSys » Wed Jul 03, 2013 5:44 am

It was using the admin account.
Olivier
interfaSys
Web, mobile, hosting product and service development experts

interfaSys
Posts: 78
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 10:56 am

Re: [Bug] Plugin v9 and multi-upgrade

Postby interfaSys » Sun Oct 06, 2013 11:43 am

Just tested 9.0.2 and the problem is still there.
Olivier
interfaSys
Web, mobile, hosting product and service development experts

Phil
Staff
Posts: 486
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 6:06 am

Re: [Bug] Plugin v9 and multi-upgrade

Postby Phil » Mon Oct 07, 2013 8:45 am

Hello,

I've been able to reproduce this on 9.0.2. We'll get a fix included in today's 'edge' release channel build and a fix will also be included in 9.0.3 coming later this week.

Thanks,
Phil
Phillip Stier
Installatron Co-Founder

interfaSys
Posts: 78
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 10:56 am

Re: [Bug] Plugin v9 and multi-upgrade

Postby interfaSys » Mon Oct 07, 2013 10:58 am

Many thanks Phil :)
Olivier
interfaSys
Web, mobile, hosting product and service development experts

Phil
Staff
Posts: 486
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 6:06 am

Re: [Bug] Plugin v9 and multi-upgrade

Postby Phil » Mon Oct 07, 2013 3:21 pm

Hi again,

We just pushed a new 'edge' build to correct this. To update, execute an Installatron Update in Administration (after switching to the 'edge' release channel at Installatron Admin > Settings), or simply use this command:

Code: Select all

/usr/local/installatron/repair -f --edge --quick


If you prefer to wait for a 'release' quality build, this change will also be included in 9.0.3 coming later this week.

Thanks,
Phil
Phillip Stier
Installatron Co-Founder

interfaSys
Posts: 78
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 10:56 am

Re: [Bug] Plugin v9 and multi-upgrade

Postby interfaSys » Thu Oct 17, 2013 1:54 pm

OK, I've tried 9.0.3 and still have issues.

I'm not presented with apps I want to update and after I click on the update button, I get the emails telling me backups were made and then...nothing. The apps don't get updated.

Once I go back to the list, I can see all my apps still waiting for their update and I can update each one individually.
Olivier
interfaSys
Web, mobile, hosting product and service development experts

Phil
Staff
Posts: 486
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 6:06 am

Re: [Bug] Plugin v9 and multi-upgrade

Postby Phil » Thu Oct 17, 2013 5:38 pm

Oliver,

We're investigating this problem further to determine what we can reproduce. I'll have another update later this afternoon.

Thanks,
Phil
Phillip Stier
Installatron Co-Founder

Josh
Staff
Posts: 131
Joined: Wed Jul 07, 2010 3:53 pm
Location: USA

Re: [Bug] Plugin v9 and multi-upgrade

Postby Josh » Fri Oct 18, 2013 8:57 am

Greetings,

I have not been able to reproduce this. To set this up I installed two WordPress 3.6 installs to different accounts on a server. I then selected both installs while logged in as the admin user, clicked Update, then clicked Update again to confirm. I then clicked "open task manager" and could see Installatron backed up and updated both installs.

Is there anything in /var/installatron/logs/install_error_log that might help explain why the updates failed?

Best regards,
Josh


Return to “Administrative Technical Discussion and Troubleshooting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests