Website Selection Dropdown & DNS Records

For urgent and private issues, open a support ticket instead of posting: https://secure.installatron.com/tickets
Post Reply
DaveOzric
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2011 10:59 am

Website Selection Dropdown & DNS Records

Post by DaveOzric » Thu Oct 04, 2012 9:26 am

I noticed that not all my installed websites are in the drop down list in My Applications or My Backups. After looking at it I realized that any domain that was an add-on to cpanel but only an A record directed to my server were the ones not in those lists.

Can this be changed?

Thanks

DaveOzric
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2011 10:59 am

Re: Website Selection Dropdown & DNS Records

Post by DaveOzric » Thu Oct 04, 2012 9:32 am

Sorry, It appears there are quite a few missing not just A record domains. Doesn't matter if I select My Websites Only or Any Website.

Phil
Staff
Posts: 490
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 6:06 am

Re: Website Selection Dropdown & DNS Records

Post by Phil » Thu Oct 04, 2012 12:24 pm

Hello,

The "Websites" dropdown sources its information from the control panel API. We'll need a little more information regarding the missing entries to troubleshoot this and ultimately include a fix.

1)

Is this problem experienced using the cPanel root login or a reseller login?

2)

For a domain that's missing, is the user that owns the domain owned by root or a reseller?

3)

Are all domains owned by specific users missing? If so, please open a ticket and include the full /var/cpanel/users/USER file for an affected user.

4)

Do the missing domains show up in the Domain dropdown when installing an application?

Thank you,
Phil
Phillip Stier
Installatron Co-Founder

DaveOzric
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2011 10:59 am

Re: Website Selection Dropdown & DNS Records

Post by DaveOzric » Thu Oct 04, 2012 1:08 pm

To start with, I am logged into the root cpanel and now see that it's only a list of sites from my reseller cpanels no root domains/sites are showing up.

So should I open a ticket?

Phil
Staff
Posts: 490
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 6:06 am

Re: Website Selection Dropdown & DNS Records

Post by Phil » Fri Oct 05, 2012 12:24 pm

Hello,

Yes, I would recommend opening a ticket to provide this information to us.

To confirm, websites for accounts owned by root are not showing up, but websites for accounts owned by a reseller do show up?

Thank you,
Phil
Phillip Stier
Installatron Co-Founder

DaveOzric
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2011 10:59 am

Re: Website Selection Dropdown & DNS Records

Post by DaveOzric » Fri Oct 05, 2012 2:20 pm

Yes that is what is happening. It used to be OK.

tyson
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2012 12:55 am

Re: Website Selection Dropdown & DNS Records

Post by tyson » Fri Nov 02, 2012 12:57 am

Are all domains owned by specific users missing? If so, please open a ticket and include the full /var/cpanel/users/USER file for an affected user.

DaveOzric
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2011 10:59 am

Re: Website Selection Dropdown & DNS Records

Post by DaveOzric » Fri Nov 02, 2012 7:20 am

I opened a ticket and it's on the list for next release. Anyone know when that will be?

Phil
Staff
Posts: 490
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 6:06 am

Re: Website Selection Dropdown & DNS Records

Post by Phil » Fri Nov 02, 2012 7:46 am

Hello,

This issue should be fixed with IP 8.0.5. Changelog is here:
http://installatron.com/updatefeed/inst ... ugin_8_0_5

If you're still experiencing the problem, try forcing an update:

Code: Select all

/usr/local/installatron/repair -f --release
If the issue persists let us know.

Thank you,
Phil
Phillip Stier
Installatron Co-Founder

DaveOzric
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2011 10:59 am

Re: Website Selection Dropdown & DNS Records

Post by DaveOzric » Fri Nov 02, 2012 8:06 am

Sorry, it does seem to be fixed. I must of missed the update notice in your Twitter feed.

Thanks

Post Reply