Install application without starting GUI??

For Installatron Sales: sales@installatron.com
MauriceO
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 04, 2010 2:13 am

Install application without starting GUI??

Postby MauriceO » Wed May 05, 2010 8:31 am

Is it possible to install an application automatically?

What I mean:
The customer places an order at our site for a hosting package/domain registratrion. He also indicated that he would have pre installed for example Joomla. Our order system checks the order. If everything is fine the hosting package is created at our server (Plesk). At this point I would like to install the given program at the order proces.

Is there a way to start an installation of an application by Installatron without using the Installatron GUI?

Phil
Staff
Posts: 486
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 6:06 am

Re: Install application without starting GUI??

Postby Phil » Wed May 05, 2010 11:41 pm

Hello,

At this time there's no automated method to do this. Each installation must be completed through the GUI. However, we don't think this is a major setback--Installatron is designed to make the installation process very simple for endusers, allowing them to customize the installation, etc..

That said, this is something we're considering for a version to be released later this year.

If there are any questions let us know.

Thank you,
Phil.
Phillip Stier
Installatron Co-Founder

Phil
Staff
Posts: 486
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 6:06 am

Re: Install application without starting GUI??

Postby Phil » Sat Jan 08, 2011 1:42 am

Hello,

This feature is available as of Installatron 6.1:

http://installatron.com/newin61

If there are any questions let us know.

Cheers,
Phil.
Phillip Stier
Installatron Co-Founder


Return to “Suggestions and Feedback”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 8 guests