'Installed by Installatron'

For Installatron Sales: sales@installatron.com
Kirii
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2009 9:14 pm

'Installed by Installatron'

Post by Kirii » Wed Jun 10, 2009 9:18 pm

Hello,

I'm Kirii,a staff of Fi.St(Free Web Hosting) and wish to file a complain regarding your software.

For your information,there are some of our members that complain to us that after Installtron is used,there is such sentece at the footer of the page.Here it is:
Installed by Installatron
.

For further example,kindly visit http://hown92.co.cc.

I personally feel that it's annoying and since our Admin had bought your software,I think it should not be exist.Our Admin will be contacting you as well.

Is that compulsory to have such sentece at the footer?May I know to remove it?

Thanks.
Kirii.

Phil
Staff
Posts: 490
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 6:06 am

Re: 'Installed by Installatron'

Post by Phil » Wed Jun 10, 2009 10:32 pm

Hello,

This powerful SEO tool can be modified to suit your company or completely turned off (go: Installatron Admin >> Settings >> Branding). Modifications are applied to existing installed applications the next time each is upgraded.

Thank you,
Phil.
Phillip Stier
Installatron Co-Founder

Kirii
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2009 9:14 pm

Re: 'Installed by Installatron'

Post by Kirii » Thu Jun 11, 2009 1:51 am

Hello,

In another word,our hosting admin should turn it off manually.(go: Installatron Admin >> Settings >> Branding)
And it will be removed after the installed applications are upgraded through Installatron.For example:Wordpress 2.7.1 to 2.8.

Am I correct?

Thanks.

Phil
Staff
Posts: 490
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 6:06 am

Re: 'Installed by Installatron'

Post by Phil » Thu Jun 11, 2009 10:18 am

Kirii wrote:Hello,

In another word,our hosting admin should turn it off manually.(go: Installatron Admin >> Settings >> Branding)
And it will be removed after the installed applications are upgraded through Installatron.For example:Wordpress 2.7.1 to 2.8.

Am I correct?

Thanks.

That is correct. In the near future we will be adding a button to apply the setting's value to every installed application.

Thanks,
Phil.
Phillip Stier
Installatron Co-Founder

Kirii
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2009 9:14 pm

Re: 'Installed by Installatron'

Post by Kirii » Fri Jun 12, 2009 2:24 am

Ok thanks for your help.
Our admin has changed the setting and everything was well now. :D

host1plus
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 4:22 am

Re: 'Installed by Installatron'

Post by host1plus » Tue Aug 18, 2009 4:26 am

This setting is bets, why need to remove it.
It is perfect seo tool...

When are coming new version of installatron ?
>> Host1Plus.comProfessional Multi-Location Hosting Service
>> Unlimited Hosting for low price!
>> US, UK, the Netherlands, Germany, Lithuania and Singapore
>> (One Control Panel: One Price: One Uptime!)

Phil
Staff
Posts: 490
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 6:06 am

Re: 'Installed by Installatron'

Post by Phil » Wed Aug 19, 2009 4:12 pm

host1plus wrote:When are coming new version of installatron ?

Hello,

You're referring to the ability to apply the SEO text/images to existing installs?

This is scheduled to be added in a version before 6.1 is released. We don't have an exact time frame for that release yet, but it definitely will be within the next month or two.

Thanks,
Phil.
Phillip Stier
Installatron Co-Founder

ushpiy
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun May 02, 2010 1:47 am

Re: 'Installed by Installatron'

Post by ushpiy » Sun May 02, 2010 1:48 am

Hey!

How do you remove it on a Wordpress blog?
Site is http://fush.in/

Thanks!

Phil
Staff
Posts: 490
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 6:06 am

Re: 'Installed by Installatron'

Post by Phil » Mon May 03, 2010 7:37 am

Hello,

You'll need to ask your server admin to turn off the "SEO Stamp". They can find this setting at Installatron Admin >> Settings >> Branding.

Ask them to contact us with any questions.

Thanks,
Phil.
Phillip Stier
Installatron Co-Founder

Markus
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 4:15 pm

Re: 'Installed by Installatron'

Post by Markus » Mon May 24, 2010 4:18 pm

Hi there,

How do you remove this script from a Magento install?

I have got my host to remove your branding from the Installatron admin, but unfortunately this doesn't change existing installs.

Regards

Post Reply